Picture
We were officially 9 months DTE last Friday the 27th.  9 months and still no baby... add those 9 months to the 6 months we spent on paperwork and this has been one... long... pregnancy.  The good news is that I haven't gained 60 pounds this time and not one person has told me that I look pregnant in my face.  Whatever that means.

River and I started back to work today concluding my brain surgery adventure.  It started with a phone call at Smidgens in January and now, June 1st, I'm back to work and feeling like nothing ever happened. 

I would say that the crazy part of the year is behind us, but we still have to make two trips to Africa and bring home our second child.  So I think it's safe to say that 2011 will continue to be an interesting year.
6/1/2011 01:40:35 pm

CONGRATS ON 9 MONTHS DTE!!!!! This was our lucky month of being DTE......it was when we met our son! Praying it rains referrals and that your 2011 can continue on with its abundant blessings! SO GLAD you are through the medical scare and on to daily life! WOW! God sure is GOOD!!!!

Reply
Lori
6/1/2011 10:05:38 pm

"Pregnant in the Face!!!!" Isn't that the WORSE thing a person can say to you? I got a few of those too.

I'm so glad you are done with the EARl journey. Praise God!!! Now on to Sis. :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.