I am not going to lie, there are few things in this world that I enjoy more than a good donation collection.  I think it's the thrill of knowing that right now I have a few pair of shoes set aside in the garage, but just by asking, with your help, we can fill an entire suitcase with shoes in no time.  


There is always a little bit of fear with these posts that no one will respond.  That I'll put myself out there and no one will help me.  But I have never, ever been disappointed with the response.  Every single time we've asked for donations, we've been blown away by what we've received.  It is just so exciting to be a part of it.  


Bring Love In needs shoes for their children.  They asked for help on their blog this week and this is right up our alley.  The Larsen family is willing to take the shoes with them on their court trip.


What we need from everyone else are new or like-new durable shoes for children 5 - 12 years old.  We're looking for closed-toe tennis shoe type shoes.  Do you have something in your closet?  Can you spare a few dollars to buy a new pair?


"If a brother or sister is without clothing and in need of daily food, and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and be filled,” and yet you do not give them what is necessary for their body, what use is that?" -James 2:15-16


The Larsens don't have a court date yet, but expect to travel in December or January.  So for now let's say we need the shoes by Sunday, December 9th.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.