And the winner is.... KELLY!!   

And to those other wonderful eleven people who so generously commented... if you are interested in a copy of Levi's book, please email me at brandydwade (at) gmail (dot) com.  ;) 

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 
I have been wanting to do a giveaway for weeks.  We have some wonderful goodies from the festival in October and I have two copies of an amazing book to giveaway!  


So here is the thing... I'm calling this a Thanksgiving Giveaway, but what it should really be called is a "Who the heck are all of you people?" Giveaway.


I am dying to know who is out there reading this thing every day!  If you take away the comments on how cute the kids are that our moms leave, we get 0 comments.  But our number of views is getting higher all the time.  So who are all of you?  I can account for about ten of you.  The rest of you... I have no idea.  I am thankful for every single person and I really want to know who you are.  


So please, reveal thyselves!!  Stop being lurkers and tell me who you are!  Just leave a comment.  We can be friends.


River will pick a number on Saturday at 7:30 pm and that number person on the comments list will win!  


So here is what you get... 
On behalf of Bring Love In 
  • Two copies of No Greater Love by Levi Benkert - One for you and one for you to give as a gift.
  • A large fabric handbag made in Burkino Faso from African material


On behalf of Because Every Mother Matters
  • A handmade card 


On behalf of Love Is... Ethiopia
  • An I Heart Africa bumper sticker


All you have to do to win is a leave a comment.  But in fairness, if you haven't checked out these organizations in the past, please take a few minutes to check them out now.  They are doing amazing things in Ethiopia today.


Good luck everyone!!  And please leave me a comment!!  

11/20/2012 11:25:25 pm

I'm here and I love to READ your blog :-). I'm horrible at commenting on everything, but please keep sharing!!!!

Reply
Brandy
11/21/2012 12:05:21 am

Hello Pam!! I go to your blog too! Your daughter is a doll! :)

Reply
Shelby English
11/20/2012 11:58:08 pm

As you now know, I stalk your blog daily for new posts! I have so enjoyed your story! Thank you for sharing!

Reply
Brandy
11/21/2012 12:06:00 am

Of course! YAY!!! :)

Reply
Cheryl Calder
11/21/2012 04:01:46 am

I will stand and reveal myself ;) My husband and I are about to send off our dossier off to Ethiopia in the next month. I ran across your blog a few weeks ago - when looking for blogs written by families that have adopted from Ethiopia.

Reply
Brandy
11/23/2012 09:55:44 am

That is awesome. :) I love it when families stumble across us. I know there were so many blogs that I read early on. It's really cool to FINALLY be the family who just came home. :)

Reply
Beth Mason
11/21/2012 08:11:13 am

Surely you knew I'm an adoption blog stalker, especially yours. :)

Reply
Brandy
11/23/2012 09:57:31 am

Yes! :) Awesome. I wish YOU had a blog on like... cloth diapers and generally being a domestic goddess. I would read it every day. :)

Reply
Amanda
11/21/2012 09:50:34 pm

Happy Thanksgiving Wades!

Reply
Steph
11/21/2012 10:32:27 pm

Happy Thanksgiving! I check the blog everyday if not every other love to hear from you all! Mom and dad also read it!

Reply
Kelly
11/22/2012 07:26:54 am

I stalk you for your story as we wait for our Ethiopian princess to come home! Thank you for making me feel closer to her country. :)

Reply
Laura
11/22/2012 10:12:10 am

Happy Thanksgiving..made crib toys, working on quilts and now driving friends crazy looking for shoes !!! Love your blog..such a sweet family !

Reply
Brandy
11/23/2012 09:58:28 am

Um, that is AWESOME. Thank you SO MUCH!! :) Woo!

Reply
valerie hall
11/22/2012 11:38:53 am

hey brandy!! i love reading your blog and seeing pictures. i have not seen willow yet. cant wait!! you know i pick up deklan at 3 every day from smidgens so maybe one of these days you will be there at 3!!!! (hint hint, nudge nudge!!)

Reply
Dana
11/22/2012 10:08:47 pm

I confess! I stalk your blog and Facebook page looking for the latest news and pictures of River and Willow.

Reply
Brandy
11/23/2012 10:00:21 am

Good! : )

Reply
Michele
11/23/2012 11:31:07 am

I became a blog stalker of yours when we were waiting with you to bring our children home and realized you are in Indy as well. :) I love reading how you're doing....and we have started the process again !!!

Brandy
11/24/2012 09:22:42 am

Michelle- I would love to talk to you! What agency did you use/are you using now? Email me!! :) It's BrandyDWade (at) gmail (dot) com.

Kelly
11/25/2012 06:38:11 am

Wow! Thank you...so exciting to visit am see my name in big letters. :)

Reply
Brandy
11/26/2012 11:15:49 pm

Hey Kelly! I sent you an email on Saturday. I need your mailing address. : ) Email me at BrandyDWade (at) gmail.com

Reply
Jennifer B.
11/30/2012 11:23:02 pm

Hi there! My name is Jennifer, and my husband and I recently felt the call to adopt. I have been obsessively scouring the web for any and all resources, including blogs like yours! We have 2 biological children, and we have always talked about adopting one day. Thank you for sharing your story. I know this give away is over, but I just read your post and wanted to let you know who I am. :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.