Angi and I are getting ready for our BEMM booth at the Apple Festival in Bloomfield Friday and Saturday (October 7th and 8th).  We are selling these awesome Tacky 4 Africa headbands.  They sent us 40 to sell, but we've already sold about 15 of them!  So if you see one you'd like and want me to set it aside for you, just let me know.  They are $10 or 2 for $18.

For those of you who don't live in the area, you can purchase headbands and handmade cards directly from BEMM here.

Also, through Sunday, 25% of all Mary Kay sold through www.marykay.com/brandydwade will go toward BEMM.

To read more about BEMM go to their website here
Rebekah
10/10/2011 02:47:50 am

Hi, my name is Rebekah Castro. I am a nurse, wife and mother to 7 in North Carolina. I am hoping to speak or email with you. I am planning to found 1 or more orphanages in Ethiopia that focus on children with HIV and their sibling groups. It would be really helpful to talk to you or anyone that has been over there to see what is needed and where. We plan on taking a trip as soon as possible basically as a fact finding mission so that we can see where we need to start. We have a group of people that are willling to go as well to help us with the construction and any other logistics and preparation. If you would please contact me through my email I would be very grateful. My husband and I want to offer help but we need your help and that of others to get us set out in the right direction.

Thank you so much for your time!
Rebekah :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.