Picture
As a graphic designer and part-time painter, I'm attracted to color. Whether it's print, television, product packaging, or household items, bold, bright colors catch my eye. Back in November, Brandy and I attended an Ethiopian Celebration in Indianapolis. There were Ethiopian songs, dances, musical instruments, and food. They also had a table displaying traditional Ethiopian items. The things that caught my eye most were the hand-woven baskets. Not only were they interesting in shape and size, but the colors used were bold and bright. The striped patterns were not only fun to view, but extremely detailed. Some had colorful zigzags that looked like a psychedelic version of Charlie Brown's famous polo shirt. 

I'd like to buy a few of these vibrant works of art when we're in Ethiopia as a small reminder of our daughter's birthplace, culture, and people. 



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.