Happy Valentine's Day! 

Ethiopia has a booming floriculture industry.  Many of the roses delivered today in Europe will actually come from Ethiopia.  I found this odd little video produced by National Geographic a few years ago, that explains more.  I don't know if it was a problem with the translation or if the beautiful woman at the end of the video really would kill her boyfriend, but I laughed out loud!  Enjoy and have a wonderful Valentine's Day! 

2/13/2011 10:46:01 pm

Hi There !!! We have adopted two little Ethiopian twin boys! I am so glad I found your blog and that we can "connect" even though miles apart! Thanks for posting about the roses! That is terrific! I dearly miss Ethiopia!

Reply
2/15/2011 01:25:56 am


I think I am going to forward this to our parents! Thanks! Christina

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.