Picture
This crazy momma is trying to collect 400 headbands to share with the girls at orphanages all over Ethiopia in February.  She wants to bring a little beauty to these girls living in squalor.  It may not save a life, but it could sure brighten a day.  She is accepting handmade and store bought headbands.  Headbands must be mailed by Valentine's Day.  Here is a link with more information, ideas and a mailing address:

http://mycrazyadoption.org/i-need-200-felt-headbands-for-korah-girls


I made these over the weekend...

Picture
Picture
Lori Wade
1/30/2011 11:08:47 am

Love the headbands! Good job Brandy!!!

Reply
Angela
2/3/2011 08:31:14 am

My little daughter is getting so crafty. I watched her sew some diapers this week that looked store bought. Now headbands. These kids are going to love this stuff. Good job to everyone involved. (Emma) My name I call her for now, is going to love looking back at this.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.