Hello everyone!  I'm back!     And the crowd goes wild....

Thank you so much for checking in on me!  I am feeling so much better every day.  Each morning I wake up feeling better and able to do more.  Today I had my stitches removed, walked to a restaurant, sat by the pool and didn't even take a nap.  So progress is being made!  

I am so thankful to all of my caregivers.  There are so many of them.  Logan has been the best nurse a girl could ask for.  Mom and Dad are taking care of us and of River and have put us up in a suite at the Marriott.  My "sisterwives" (Lori, Tonia and Amanda) flew River all of the way out here on Monday.  I feel like the most well taken care of girl in the world.  

I have begged Logan to create an artists rendering of my face after surgery, but he flat out refuses.  I'm definitely not putting an actual picture up yet.  I could throw up a picture of Popeye, but that would just give fuel to a few to many members of my family.  So I'll just have to explain.  The left side of my mouth is working to some extent.  I can talk, eat, drink and sort of smile.  I can't wrinkle my nose on the left side.  I can open and shut my left eye and it's (finally) blinking in time with my right eye.  My left eyebrow is yet to do anything.  

It's all temporary and it really is getting better each day.  They can't give me a timeline as to when it will all be back to normal, but it will happen eventually.

I am just thrilled that it is all finally over.  To think that this all just started a week ago is amazing.  It's been wild.  Since the beginning, the words "brain tumor" and "brain surgery" have seemed so embarrassing to say out loud- like such an overstatement.  But now, on the other side, I can say that I had brain surgery.  I feel (and look) like I had brain surgery.  I had a brain tumor.  But I don't anymore!  I could not be any happier.  
Lori
4/13/2011 09:23:47 pm

Sweet Brandy, it is so good to see you posting. I am so proud of you! I know each day you are getting better and better. I can't wait until you come home. Love you so much.

Reply
Donna Kluesner
4/13/2011 11:42:58 pm

So happy to hear from you! When I read what you said, I had an overwhelming sense of peace. You are such a strong, amazing woman! Still praying for you to get stronger every day!

Reply
Sara figg
4/14/2011 02:07:35 am

so glad to hear all of this! Luv u girl!!!

Reply
Tonia
4/14/2011 08:47:45 am

You are doing awesome with your recovery!! You'll be back to your old self in no time. :) Praying for continued healing and safe travels back home. Love you!

Reply
Jeanna and Steve
4/14/2011 11:53:16 am

Oh Brandy, how wonderful it is to hear from you! Sounds as though your recovery is going amazingly well. We are so happy to hear that and to know you have the worst behind you. No doubt you will find yourself stronger every day. We never know what life is going to hand us, but it is how we handle it and the positive outlook we approach it with that matters....and you have done both! Bless you and bless your wonderful, loving caregivers which you are so lucky to have. Looking forward to hearing you are homebound!!

Reply
4/15/2011 12:30:45 pm

I was just thinkin today about what impressive parents, family, and close friends you have! Then I thought- well Brandy is pretty impressive herself! I thank GOD that he lead you through this to the other side! I am praising HIS name and so happy you will be back home! I've missed you at church! Hope to see you Sunday! Hugs, Angi

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.