Picture
For 20 weeks we have sat perfectly still on the AWAA unofficial waiting list.  We haven’t moved up one single spot.  We haven’t gotten any closer to our referral.  We’re going nowhere.  Actually, in July moved down the list from 4th to 5th.  So we regressed.  I’ve personally checked our YahooGroup at least 1,000 times hoping to see that someone has gotten a referral and moved us forward.  But for 20 weeks in a row, that hasn’t happened.

Albert Einstein said that insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. 

After 20 weeks in a row of expecting to move forward… and going nowhere… I can say, without a doubt, that I am insane. 


Further evidence that I may be:  Laying in bed at 4 am I realized I could make a cross shape out of the words twenty and weeks with Bananagrams letters.

Also, we spent a considerable amount of time this morning making this chart of our waiting list flatline.

Picture
Five months without moving closer to #1.
Angi Cooper
8/22/2011 12:48:34 pm

Welcome to the group...you are not alone girlfriend. :/

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.