We see a lot of scripture on adoption blogs and websites.  Many times we see the same few quotes.  But I came across something good myself a few weeks ago, and I've been thinking about it a lot. 

Job 30: 16  I was a father to the needy; I took up the case of the stranger.

This one hit me and has stuck with me.  Our daughter is a stranger to all of us.  We don't know her name or her story yet.  We don't know how old she is or where she comes from.   She is a stranger. 

Yet so many of you have already given her your time and your money and given supplies to send to her orphanages.  Together you have given over $7500 to bring her home.  You have taken up her case, our case, and made it your own.  We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Tonia
1/4/2011 08:10:26 am

A stranger, yes. But not a stranger to your hearts. As an extension of your hearts, she is also a part of ours.

Reply
Lori
1/5/2011 08:30:40 pm

Well said, Tonia.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.